Turkish Airlines announced that flights from nine European countries were canceled due to corona virus concerns.

“Due to the outbreak of the coronavirus (COVID-19) in Europe, our flights from Germany, France, Spain, Norway, Denmark, Belgium, Sweden, Austria and the Netherlands will be discontinued as departure from Saturday at 8:00 am (0500GMT) by April 17, “the company said in a statement.

“Turkish Airlines, which always values ​​the safety of its guests’ travel, will continue to monitor the process and take the necessary action in collaboration with all international aviation and health authorities,” she added.

The national airline offers free changes to routes, days and cancellation options for international flights.

There are no restrictions on outbound flights to the countries mentioned, but Turkish nationals who travel to these countries are refused entry after returning to Turkey.

Airlines from the nine countries can fly to Turkey without passengers to return foreigners.

There are no restrictions on cargo flights.

Minister of Transport and Infrastructure Cahit Turhan said Friday that Turkey had added the nine nations to its list of suspended flights.

For detailed information, users can visit the Turkish airlines website, call the international call center at +90 212 444 0849 or any Turkish Airlines sales office.

Popular Visas

Previous articleFive airports closed for international flights: According to reports
Next articleMajor parks and hotels are closed in Karachi for next coming weeks


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here