The United Arab Emirates has temporarily suspended all flights to and from Lebanon, Turkey, Syria and Iraq until March 17, 2020.

The flight barrier is part of the UAE’s precautionary measures to combat the spread of the COVID-19 virus.

In a statement released on Saturday, the General Civil Aviation Authority (GCAA) said the decision was taken after reviewing and analyzing the global situation and spread of the virus in most countries around the world, including Italy. It was carried out in coordination with the country’s affected authorities, including the National Agency for Emergency Crisis and Disaster Management (NCEMA).

NCEMA and other relevant authorities will continue to monitor the situation in the world closely and take appropriate preventive measures based on a thorough analysis of ongoing developments, if necessary.

The GCAA asked all passengers to check with their respective airlines for flight status updates on the affected routes in order to reschedule their flights and ensure their safe return to their final destinations without delay or other obligations.

Popular Visas

Previous articleSupermodel Naomi Campbell explains her airport hazmat suit
Next articleGermany to shut borders as European cases surge


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here